Ferns of Columbo
Ferns of Columbo
Sci-Friday - Earth I belong
0:00
-2:38

Sci-Friday - Earth I belong

Something a little different for Sci-Friday this week. I was hoping to post Part2 of Ditch Rockets of San Bartolo but the characters aren’t cooperating. And so it goes. Hope you enjoy a little song from the archive.

Black desert night, in secret

Ship lands and arms so sweetly

Lift us to the heavenly

That hang from stars, like ovaries

We drift with our memories and

Observe from overneath

The land, our home, it’s subtleties

Oh Earth I belong

Earth I belong to you

No color permutations

No dust to cut a nation

Figments of our own creation

No astronaut invasion

So on with the journey racing

Each star we hug erasing

Hold on to it’s energy

Oh Earth I belong

Earth I belong

Earth I belong to you

And way out here I see

Only vacancy

Teardrops that hang like a globe

Black desert night, in secret

Ship lands and arms so sweetly

Lift us to the heavenly

That hang from stars, like ovaries

We drift with our memories and

Observe from overneath

The land, our home, it’s subtleties

Oh Earth I belong

Earth I belong

Earth I belong to you

0 Comments
Ferns of Columbo
Ferns of Columbo
Authors
Jon T
Recent Posts
  Jon T